AFSCME Council 18

2393 New Mexico State University

AFSCME Local 2393 New Mexico State University 

Local 2393 NMSU meets every second Thursday of the month at our union hall: 138 Downtown Mall, Las Cruces, from 6 p.m. to 7 p.m.


Join the conversation on Local 2393’s Facebook page - HERE

NMSU’s HR/Labor Relations webpage - hr.nmsu.edu/elr/labor/

Local 2393’s Collective Bargaining Agreement is HERE


Executive Board

Yvonne Mendoza, President
ymendoza@nmsu.edu
575-646-7162 / 575-644-3913 cell

Linda Landez-Garcia, Vice President
llinda@nmsu.edu
575-647-7835

Nicole Heckathorn, Recording Secretary
nicoleh@nmsu.edu
575-646-3155

Leilani Horton, Treasurer

lhorton@nmsu.edu
575-646-6297

Maria Sanchez, Executive Board Member

msanchez@nmsu.edu

Irene Fierro, Executive Board Member
irfierro@nmsu.edu

Kathleen DeBoy, Executive Board Member
kdeboy@nmsu.edu

Trustees:

Brenda Velásquez
brvelasq@nmsu.edu

Armando Gómez

Tiffany Schirmer



 AFSCME Local 2393 NMSU Steward List – 2017-2018

Yvonne Mendoza – Union Steward / President
Business Complex Building – 646-7162 / 644-3913 cell

Leilani Horton – Union Steward / Treasurer
Branson Hall – 646-6297

Nicole Heckathorn – Union Steward / Recording Secretary
Gerald Thomas / Extension Plant Science – 646-3155

Irene Fierro – Union Steward / Executive Board Member
Gerald Thomas / HRTM

Enrique Perez – Union Steward/Union Member
DACC / Computer Support – 528-7266

Danny Atencio – Union Steward/Union Member
FS Custodial Services – 646-1221

Steve Greigo – AFSCME Council 18 Representative
505-450-7504

 

Follow Us!

Sign Up
Email:
Password:
Remember me